Login
Xanady
Mixed
You are here:   Xanady » Features

Xanady Feature List

Xanady Feature List

Gives a survey of the included tools and possiblities of Xanady.



Mailbox
The Xanady mailbox is able to connect to your POP3, IMAP and SMTP servers. You can watch at a mailbox summary, compose new messages, store your attachments and much more. You can access this mail client also via WAP!

» More details

Organizer
The Organizer is Xanady's newest feature for supporting you in your daily business. We also used the newest web techologies (like AJAX) to give a very comfortable feeling in using our little girl. The Organizer supports all necessary features a good organizer needs to have. In future we will add support for SyncML (for cell phone syncronisation), import and export functionality, SMS reminders and much more!

» More details

File Manager
The File Manager gives you the possibility to store your personal files on the Xanady webserver to get access from all over the world. You can upload files, save them from mails or from other servers by server to server connection. Right now every user gets 12 MB of harddisc space.
All these features can also be accessed with the wap interface! Example: take a picture with your cell phone cam, upload it with your cell phone to Xanady and send it as email. No more expensive MMS needed ;-)

» More details

LinkManager
The LinkManager is able to store your links in its database. You can take access to them from all over the world, share them with other users and also look into the links of the others. You can import them from any browser like Opera, Firefox, Internet Explorer, Netscape, etc...

» More details

address book
This Address book is able to store more than 40 different items in a contact. You can attach a image to each contact and arrange them in contact groups. Additionally, you can import / export contacts from and to Microsoft Outlook. It's also able to inform you about birthdays of your friends.

» More details

Buddylist & Private Messages
You can put your friends and partners into this buddy list. You'll be able to send messages to them and see if they are online or not.

» More details

RSS Reader
The RSS Reader is able to retrieve and handle your prefered RSS feeds. You can use it from every interface.

» More details

WakeUp!
WakeUp! is able to send Wake On Lan packets over the world wide web. So you can switch on your computers from all over the world (your pc has to fullfill some requirements). You can use the WakeUp! function with normal web browsers and cell phones.

» More details

Dilgu Browser
This is a html proxy for wap phones. It converts normal webpages so that your cell phone is able to display it.

» More details

WAP Interface
All features provided by Xanady can also be accessed with your cell phone, using the Xanady WAP interface.

» More details




© sunlooker.net, 2004 - 2018
Impressum · Contact · Terms       Partner pages: testipedia.org     YAP24.com     LeaseForce.de
Choose language: English · Deutsch

Einloggen
Xanady
Verschiedenes
Sie befinden sich hier:   Xanady » Funktionsübersicht

Xanady Funktionsübersicht

Xanady Funktionsübersicht

Gibt einen kurzen Überblick über die Funktionen und Werkzeuge der Xanady.



Mailbox
Die Mailbox ist dazu in der Lage auf Ihre POP3, IMAP und SMTP-Server zum Versand und Empfang von E-Mails zuzugreifen. Sie können sich eine Übersicht über Ihre empfangenen E-Mails anzeigen lassen, neue E-Mails versenden, Dateianhänge speichern und vieles mehr. Der Mailclient kann auch von Ihrem Handy aus benutzt werden!

» Mehr Informationen

Terminplaner
Der Terminplaner ist die neuste Errungenschaft der Xanady. Durch Verwendung der neusten Web-Technologie AJAX kommt eine besonders flüssige Arbeitsweise zu stande. Der Terminplaner unterstützt alle gebräuchlichen Aktionen eines guten Terminplaners und wird demnächst um Funktionen wie SyncML (Syncronisation mit dem Handy), Import/Export, SMS-Erinnerung, etc... erweitert.

» Mehr Informationen

DateiManager
Der Datei Manager gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit Ihre Daten auf dem Xanady-Webserver abzulegen um anschließend von überall darauf Zugriff zu haben. Sie haben die Möglichkeit die Dateien zu packen, zu kopieren, zu verschieben, zu versenden, von E-Mail-Anhängen zu speichern und mehr! Der Datei Manager kann auch über WAP angesprochen werden. Beispiel: Sie schiessen mit Ihrer Handykamera ein Bild, laden es mit Ihrem Handy auf Xanady hoch und verschicken es anschließend per E-Mail. Somit gehören teure MMS der Vergangenheit an! Momentan stehen jedem Benutzer standardmäßig 12 MB Speicherplatz zur Verfügung.

» Mehr Informationen

LinkManager
Der LinkManager ist dazu in der Lage, Ihre Bookmarks so abzuspeichern, dass Sie auch von unterwegs darauf Zugriff haben. Um sie hinzufügen zu können, steht Ihnen ein Importer zur Verfügung, welcher alle gängigen Browser unterstützt. Des Weiteren ist es möglich alle Links mit anderen Benutzern der Xanady zu tauschen.

» Mehr Informationen

Adressbuch
Das Adressbuch ist dazu in der Lage mehr als 40 verschiedene Informationen zu Ihren Kontakten in seiner Datenbank aufzunehmen. Sie können Bilder an Kontakte knüpfen, sie in Gruppen zusammenfassen, etc. Zusätzlich besteht die Möglichkeit Ihre Kontakte aus Microsoft Outlook zu importieren und exportieren.

» Mehr Informationen

Partnerliste & Private Nachrichten
Sie können Ihre Freunde und Partner in dieser Liste aufnehmen, um mit ihnen zu kommunizieren und zu sehen, ob sie online sind oder nicht.

» Mehr Informationen

RSS Reader
Der RSS-Reader ist dazu in der Lage Ihre RSS-Feeds zu verwalten, zu lesen, zu speichern, etc.... Sie können Ihn von jedem Interface aus verwenden.

» Mehr Informationen

WakeUp!
WakeUp! ist in der Lage Wake On LAN Pakete über das Internet zu verschicken. So können Sie von überall auf der Welt Ihren Computer einschalten (dazu muss Ihr PC ein paar Anforderungen erfüllen). Sie können die WakeUp! vom normalen Web-Interface sowie vom WAP-Interface aus benutzen.

» Mehr Informationen

Dilgu Browser
Hierbei handelt es sich um einen HTML Proxy für WAP Telefone. Er bereitet normale Internetseiten so auf, dass sie auf jedem wap-fähigen Mobiltelefon angezeigt werden können.

» Mehr Informationen

WAP Interface
Alle Funktionen der Xanady können zusätzlich auch mit jedem WAP-fähigen Handy benutzt werden, über das WAP-Interface.

» Mehr Informationen




© sunlooker.net, 2004 - 2018
Impressum · Kontakt · Bedingungen       Partnerseiten: testipedia.org     YAP24.com     LeaseForce.de
Sprache wählen: English · Deutsch